My Place and Emotion

As you know from my first post about My Place and My Identity, I’m born with a big families. I have three big sisters and two little sisters. So, if I must choose the most important place for me is my home. Because everything begins here and most of momment are happen here. Especially at 7 PM, when everyone at home. Happy, sad, thrill, love, funny things happen here. It’s so excited and I’m very grateful to be a part of this family. Everyday we fill the day with different things, different stories, and different feelings.

There is another place where we can feels like home but its smaller. That place is my father’s car : Toyota Kijang Innova. It’s a family car and it can fit whole family. Usually, we use that car for a family trip on vacation. It’s very funny because sometimes, we can’t guarantee that all family member can fit. My mom always has her own shopping spree anywhere and anytime. Every place we come, she always buy something until there are so many bags on the back of the car. It feels like hell because I always become a ‘victim’ (sit on the back with all the bags). Plus, it makes the car space become smaller and smaller. And I hate when my mom or my sisters fart! It’s not funny at all because WE ALL SUFFOCATE!! (especially me on the back!). It’s like hell and disgusting but I don’t know, I just laugh when I see everyone try to close their nose with their hands. Who knows a fart can makes me happy😀

There is also a place for myself that important but it has something which I must stay carefully. As you know, Jakarta is an important city, everythings going on here. And there are so much interesting place in Jakarta which I love to visit almost every month. But, you know, Jakarta is one of the most terrible city in Indonesia. Its center of urbanization destination from over Indonesia. There are so many slums area in Jakarta which is a big problem for this Capital City. And, the gap between rich and poor people is very large. You can see a tall building but on the bottom of that building you can see a slums area. It just not fair. Everyone deserves their rights to have a chance. But not in Jakarta, there are so many unemployment. They don’t have any job and don’t have second chance to go back from their village. Because of that problem, numbers of criminal action get higher and higher everyday. That’s why I must stay carefully. Everything can happen.

My campus also important for me. As a student, I go to campus almost everyday. But University of Indonesia, Depok also has a problem. Its located between two big cities, Jakarta and Depok. And there are too many access to my campus. The problem is, not everyone go to campus for study, some bad people try to ‘target’ the students and rob their things such as laptops, handphone, PDAs, etc. Plus, my campus environment is 70% green area (forest) which is makes the students here more vulnerable especially they who must have a night-class. Rape and murder case are usual things on my campus. Unidentified dead body also usual things that local people here can found it. Its makes me uncomfortable and feels like I can be the next target.

Basic Questions:

1. What is your typical weekday like? (Please at least list down 5 key moments- from getting up in the morning to going to bed at night)

Each moment please include:

When (exact time)

Where are you

What are you doing

05.00 – 05.30 AM (At home or my dormitory) : Wake up from sleep, wash my face, take ‘wudhu’ and do morning pray.

05.30 – 06.30 AM (At home or my dormitory) : Take a bath, have breakfast, and watch morning news on TV

06.30 – 07.30 AM (From Home : Train station – train – bus – campus/From dormitory : Bus – campus) : On the way to my campus

07.30 – 11.59 AM (At class) : study

12.00 – 12.45 PM (At canteen) : having lunch with my friends

12.45 – 1.00 PM (At mushalla) : do afternoon pray

1.00 – 3.00 PM (At class) : study

3.00 – 3.15 PM (At mushalla) : do dewfall pray

3.15 – 6.00 PM (At library) : do my homework or browsing the internet

6.00 – 6.15 PM (At mushalla) : do evening pray

6.15 – 7.15 PM (On train/bus) : on the way home

7.15 – 7.45 PM (At home/dormitory) : Take a bath and watch TV

7.45 – 8.30 PM (At home/dormitory) : have dinner

8.30 – 8.45 PM (At my room) : do late evening pray

8.45 – 10.00 PM (At my room) : spend my spare time (watch TV, movies,  browsing on the internet, or have a chit-chat with my friends/family)

10.00 PM (At my room) : sleep

2. If there were no world of online, what would your life be like? Do you prefer real world or virtual world? What can you get from each of them?

It would be like stone age and very usual. I prefer both of them, real world for searching experience and virtual world for sharing the experience and connect with people in distance

3. Do you think that a place represents the past, the present or the future? Why?

Yes, each place is silent witness. Each place has its story. They always change over time because of human interaction.

4. How to change a place you hate into a place you love?

I’ll have some adaptation for that place and always find positive things from that place.

1 Comment

  1. wah selamat ya. jadi salah satu pemenang kontes review alnect computer. meskipun belum mendapatkan hadiah sesuai harapan setidaknya dari kemenangan ini bisa menjadi penyemangat, menjadi pembakar, menjadi cambuk untuk meningkatkan kreatifitas dan kualitas tulisan/review. untuk menghadapi kontes alnect ke2 atau kontes review lainnya. tetap semangat ya.. jangan pernah putus asa..

    ditunggu komentar berkualitasnya dalam tulisan ‘Rumah Impian…’.cheers..

Leave a Reply

