Could it be the biggest mapping workshop in Jakarta?

So my activity with University of Washington almost finished! Indonesian students will have presentation in front of National Council for Climate Change (Dewan Nasional Perubahan Iklim). But then, a huge project coming. Workshop for community mapping with OpenStreetMap in Jakarta will be the biggest mapping workshop ever (I think). It involves many government organization, non-government organization, and also students as mapping assistance!

More information about the project, visit Humanitarian OpenStreetMap Blog

Anyway, I’m so excited! But I don’t want to involve too far. I kinda more like supervisor for mapping assistance and giving them some training and advice. The reason is, I still have responsibilities for my final research. Hopefully I will graduate this year.

Last but not least, it’s February 29! Leap year! :P

4 thoughts on “Could it be the biggest mapping workshop in Jakarta?

Leave a Reply

